P.O.F.

You’re kinda asking for a whole lot of me. Only giving a part of you while expecting the all of me. You want them full time benefits but only offering up part time employment. Silly games that you play wondering if they are only for you enjoyment.

You had me on a line just fishing for some compliments. Reeled me in for fun like it was some sort of accomplishment. Hook line and sinker I fell for your bullshit. Threw me back in the dating pool to seek out another relationship.

Drowning in a sea of misery I shouldn’t be left to my own devices. Barely staying afloat, reaching out to a couple of bottles of my favorite vices. Sending out a S.O.S I wonder if she’ll the answer call. Radio silence, I can now see that she never cared at all…..

Leave a Reply

