Old And The Beautiful

Beauty and the beast situation but I now know what role you fulfill. That fake smile you presented made me feel like this was Gods will. On a pedestal I placed you even tho everyone said you didn’t deserve it. They say talk that talk cause it makes you seem like you’re full of shit. I took you out the other night cause I thought that you were the one. Never thought you would be the type to take the doggie bag and run. It’s not some four score and seven years ago type ish. But the thought of you loving my old ass was my only wish. This breakfast that I’m whipping up is for you and only you. Till death do us part is the only thing I’m trying to do…

Leave a Reply

