Chasing Ghosts

Chasing Ghosts

I left the song on repeat but my feelings for you I could not. With every thought I had of us a piece if me would start to rot. Fantasies and dreams helped me get thru the day and night. Trying to find something real is no longer worth the fight. Chasing dreams is a young mans game and I’m out of breath. Love is not in the cards so I wish it a speedy and painless death. Poured out a little liquor as my official toast. Today is the day I realized that I will no longer be chasing ghosts.

Leave a Reply

