The Butterfly Effect

Right there in front of me stood what I had been looking for for so long. There’s a chance I’m really right or even worse that I’m dead wrong. I noticed a change when it started being we. We should do this. We should do that. Not just you and me. Standing so close to the fire I wonder why it took so long to get burnt. Being burned so many times callouses protected me from the hurt.
It didn’t hit me at first cause I never figured or dreamed of a possibility.
But now I see much clearer and realize that this could be a reality.
A few dominoes would have to drop and I’m not praying for that outcome.
But they’re a necessary evil in this cause I believe that I am her one.

Leave a Reply

