Barren Soul

My feelings are all fucked up and twisted up in a knot. So many issues at once and one with someone I would’ve never thought. I gave my heart to you when everyone said you never deserved it. Well you proved them right and of course I’m left to feel stupid in the end. Vanish in and out of my life like a deadbeat dad. Needless to say you got some daddy issues but we all ain’t that bad. Trust is something that I don’t give up easily much like a virgin. I felt you were a true confidant a true shoulder when I needed it. I’m open with you and you wanna call me a liar. That’s why when you look into my eyes all you see is fire. That cut me to the core but from you I’ve come to expect this. Just because we’re cool doesn’t mean you can approach me with that kind of ignorance. My minds still reeling and there’s more topics to hit. My sober minds telling me to chill but we’ll see what brandy got to say in a lil bit. Nope ain’t nothing changed but I’ll leave y’all with this. Disrespect is never accepted and my feelings will never be dismissed….Not from you, you, you or you………

Leave a Reply

