Insecure Me

The ugly duckling that could never shed that image. Growing up I could have never have imagined this. Imagination is all I’m left with and even those are unimaginative. I just know instead of being reactive I need to be more proactive. Activate my self awareness and be the person I know I can be. Ditch the insecurity blanket and deactivate insecure me. Now only if it was just as easy as that. Just flip a switch, run far away without ever looking back. But that’s not how life works its an arduous process. Make a plan, stick with it and one should clearly see some progress. So in this process I gotta realize I am no longer an ugly duckling. But a beautiful swan who has turned out to be a king. Salute

Leave a Reply

