MODM

Liked or unliked never used to matter to me. That idea changed now that I find myself all by my lonely. Thoughts and pics get posted but who really gives a fuck. Even winning the lottery wouldn’t change my bad luck. Mired in a funk that I don’t know how to get out of. Below the ground thinker I need to somehow manage to rise above. I’m in an invisible race I’m just trying to win your heart. Not even sure if the race began and I missed the start. But if I compared you to me I wouldn’t stand a chance. Your beauty resonates so loudly I’ll sit this one out knowing I can’t advance. I saw your big ass smile and knew I wasn’t the reason. Got mad for half second knowing damn well it’ll never be my season. So all I have to give are these words that really have no meaning. Without a her in my life the thought of love is just something I can’t believe in. And just like that my spirits just fell a little bit deeper. In all relationships there’s gonna be a settler and a reacher. So I’m gonna reach out for you cause that’s the most I can do. I don’t want you to settle for me but I know I’m what’s best for you. And I get that for you to believe that I gotta believe too. Just know that I’ll do everything in my power to make all your dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

