I Need A New Season

Down and out blinded by a darkness
That one should not know exists.
Patiently waiting for a sign to show
That these struggles are somehow worth it.

I get a whole lot of if you need me
I’m always one phone call away.
That’s a good thing to hear but
Where were you when I needed you today?

I guess it’s my fault cause
I mask a lot of my true emotions
But enough clues have been dropped and by now you should already know this.

I’ve learned that people only care
When they have a little free time.
Preoccupied by their own lives
I can’t expect them to care about mine.

In due time, I’ve been told because
Everything happens for a reason.
I just need a glimmer of light
To get me thru this dark and lonely season.

Leave a Reply

