My Minds Eye

Can’t believed I let it happen again.
No longer was i thinking with the right head.
Blindly following a hope and a dream.
When I should’ve used common sense instead.
My brain only had one ? for my heart
How did you let it go on for so long? Believed in a false narrative for what?
How could you have been so wrong?
Matters of the heart can lead to
A lifetime of frustrations.
Making you believe something is real while being led by an over active imagination.
It was crazy to think about and
I’m not sure what made me even believe.
My minds eye couldn’t reconcile what the heart was trying to conceive…..

Leave a Reply

