Darkness

As I look to my left and take a glance to my right. All i see is darkness, not a soul in sight. Empty inside I no longer feel the pain. That black cloud blocks out the light and rains on my parade. Drenched in new knowledge I hate that it happened this way. You could have had whatever whenever forever and a day. Mistakes will be made but aren’t to be made often. With each one your supposed to learn and grow from them. A life of solitude seems to be the easiest way. Feelings come and go so maybe I’ll feel different some other day. Maybe the black cloud will eventually run out of tears. Maybe someone will come and wash away my fears. I was in the light when first I started this. And I finish this in the familiar place of darkness…..

Leave a Reply

