Why? Not! Me….

We play the back and forth
And it’s not hard to see
Scaring off other females
So why can’t it be me.
You say I’m a nice guy and
Will someday make someone happy.
I wanna make you smile forever
Why won’t you let it be me.
You are like the girl of my dreams
Only you exist in my reality.
You’ve got an emptiness in your heart.
I could fill it if only you would let me.
You are my best friend and that’s
Who you are supposed to marry.
Alas dreams don’t always come true
Now I know we will never be.

Leave a Reply

