Walking Contradiction

My kindness is my weakness
And its always put to the test.
Y’all keep thinking shits sweet
Cause I’ve learned to mask the stress.
Now all this anger that builds
Inside for the world not to see.
I don’t hide behind a smile because
The world is becoming too much for me.
Its a complicated mind I have
Often a walking contradiction.
Maybe a cry for help is needed
But I’ve never liked a lot of attention.
That’s the gift and the curse
And I fight this all by my lonely.
I gotta do better for myself
Something I’ve never really asked of me….

Leave a Reply

