Untitled 4/14/13

I gave you my word and it was easy to do.
Just don’t think it had anything to do with you.
Yeah you put in a few words but they never left the page.
Me being socially awkward is never good in any day or age.
I tried to put her on to my innermost thoughts.
She took the bait a little but I still chalk that up as a loss.
They say a closed mouth doesn’t get fed.
Well I opened mine up trying not to expose all the thoughts in my head.
I lack that gene that allows me to talk to women.
Drowning myself in the what ifs when I see others easily swimming.
I’ve seen the pics but one day would like to hear your voice.
But I’m afraid you have better options and have already made your choice…..

Leave a Reply

