I’m not perfect

I’m not perfect and truth be told
I never really claimed to be.
Can’t help but wonder when
Karma’s gonna stop fucking with me. Mistakes have definitely been made and those dues should’ve been paid.
Playing with someone else’s emotions
Is a game I should have never played. Just sitting here alone I had to
Learn how to shut off my brain.
Negativity can spread like wildfires
Those thoughts can easily drive me insane.
I’m not perfect and truth be told
I never really claimed to be.
Ok karma I see you and respect you
But I think it’s time you stop fucking with me.

Leave a Reply

