I Got Enough Friends

They say you can’t have enough friends Well I’m here to say that yes you can. You say you’ve been hurt many times before And to that point I can surely understand. I begged and pleaded my case for you But a broken heart has closed your ears. The wear and tear of previous relationships Have broken you down over the years. I know the pain I’ve had my fair shares of “it’s never me it’s always you” type of moments. We should just be friends offered up Like that’s supposed to console me. But you can’t hold onto the past forever At some point you have to live and let be. I got enough friends, if that’s what you seek look elsewhere cause you won’t find one in me.

Leave a Reply

