If Only……A Letter to You

She likes everything I do
but she will never like me.
Life has a funny way of working out, somethings were just never meant to be.
How we met is how we met
that’s all just a distant memory.
Slowly feelings started to develop
Said feelings started to take over me.
Consumed by the thought of you
even when I’m sleep I still see your smile.
The flames burning my better judgment
I have to put out this fire.
I know what we have
and all that will it never be.
I will always appreciate what it is
but if only I could go back and rewrite history.

Leave a Reply

