Empty Seat

As each day passes me by my mind slowly starts to realize. That some things meant to be seen weren’t meant for my eyes. I used to dream of having a wife and maybe a few kids. Dreams are just that and when I wake its to a sad, lonely existence. Imagine being reminded that if it hasn’t happened yet it probably never will. Easier to believe that to be true because it just might be the deal.  They say theres someone out there for everyone but maybe that’s not quite right. Never been a quitter but am increasingly tiring from the fight. I’m hungry for love so I made a reservation for two. I’ll be frustratingly waiting while that empty seat waits for you.

Leave a Reply

