Mindset….Change

The best way to describe me, is that I’m socially awkward. In a crowded room I’m most comfortable playing the background. Self esteem issues, I’ll admit I got some. Perception versus reality is where they come from. I can’t take a compliment without thinking  theres a hidden agenda. Disingenuous people are all I seem to remember. But what I perceive may not always be real. Numbed by emotions, it’s time again to let myself feel. The negative thoughts that seem to constantly cloud my mind. I’m saying farewell to them and let my brain fully unwind.

Leave a Reply

