Aged and Matured

As I’ve aged and matured, I’ve come to accept my fears. Although it doesn’t happen often, I’ve been known to shed some tears. My life hasn’t always been good and sometimes its been hard to accept that. The bad times don’t last forever so there’s no need to live in the past. My past has taught me that no is an acceptable answer. The “yes-es” may be few and far between but definitely something to live for. As I’ve aged and matured I’ve learned to bathe in the sun. Too busy trying please others, I sometimes forget that I need to be number one. As I’ve aged and matured I’ve learned life is what you make it. Dwelling in the negative will keep you from being your greatest….

Leave a Reply

