Angel

Today was my lucky day, I ran into my angel. Was I awake or was I dreaming, it was hard for me tell.  She was away from me, just for a little while. That time apart was easily erased by her lovely smile. She’s the positive in a bad situation. I hear the stories, just chalk it up to hater-ration. No ones perfect, a lesson that she made me learn. Told me if I could see past her past, her trust I’ll earn. So I forgive her for her mistakes cause I made some too. Pursue this happiness, is all I’m trying to do.

Leave a Reply

