My Reality

I’m not a popular kid, I don’t run with the cool crowd. Sometimes I feel like being happy, just ain’t allowed. I see y’alls rainbows with the pot of gold. I got the black cloud, that keeps me dark and cold. You may see this and think I’m looking for sympathy but not at all, i’m just being real with me. Happiness may have eluded me a few times in the past. I’ve come to the conclusion that those feelings just don’t last. Life is never easy even tho I wish it were. I’m constantly on a mission, trying to find my her. I know she’s out there and maybe I’ve heard her voice. Love ain’t up to me but I wish I had the choice. Cause I know who/want she wants but unfortunately it’s not me. What I wouldn’t do to change this reality.

Leave a Reply

